Your career prospects

ALTEN Technology offers numerous entrance opportunities as well as multifaceted responsibilities in engineering, management and administration for graduates as well as experienced professionals. Come join our pioneering development projects for customers across different high technology sectors, further your capabilities in project and personnel management with us or provide administrative support to our teams.

YOUR CAREER IN ENGINEERING

Our success as a partner for complex development projects is based on the extensive expertise of our employees, many years of experience and a tight-knit international engineering network.

Along with the best developers, designers, hard and software professionals, analytic engineers and project managers we face up to the challenges of the future and together with our customers we develop effective and future-oriented technological solutions.

We are looking for people with a passion for innovation and who care about maximum solution orientation. Become an initiator for new technologies and join us at ALTEN Technology.

As a consultant you develop innovative products and future-oriented solutions in on highly complex projects – at one of our technology centers or on site with our customers. You will work in cross-disciplinary teams or independently for our customers in various high-tech industries. From the very start we involve you in the project selection and further your professional and personal skills. We take your objectives and aspirations into account in the early stages of your career to find the right follow-up project for you. Each new project that is opened up during your career at ALTEN Technology furthers your knowledge and increases your experience.

Do you want international experience, to develop a broad engineering expertise, or become an expert, maybe a project manager? ALTEN Technology offers your various career opportunities according to your qualification and your professional interests.

Our current engineering advertisements

YOUR CAREER IN BUSINESS MANAGEMENT

As a business manager at ALTEN Technology, you will be in charge of setting up and managing your own project teams. Thereby focusing on the development of new business, you build your own customer base and select high-qualified specialists for your projects.

Our 4-step management program – specifically developed by ALTEN – will accompany you in every phase of your professional development from Business Manager to Senior Manager.

For further information …

Our current management advertisements

YOUR CAREER IN THE BACKFFICE

We set ourselves the highest standards of quality everywhere, not just in engineering. We have the highest requirement standards in our back office to ensure a consistently high performance level. A strong back office is the prerequisite for a well performing company. Our administrative departments belong to the most important infrastructural entities and were key to enabling the success of our group as one of Europe’s leading technology and engineering consultancies.

Whether in the HR, accounting or IT department – we have many different fields of opportunity in our administrative offices. Capitalise on the benefits of an international work environment, extensive possibilities for professional development and attractive conditions with a career at ALTEN Technology.

Our current backoffice advertisements

YOUR ENTRANCE AS A STUDENT

Technological innovation is your passion? But so far you have only explored the theoretical and scientific aspects of engineering? As an intern or student employee with us, we give you the opportunity to gain practical experience within complex development projects.

YOUR INTERNSHIP WITH US

Right from the start we involve you in ongoing projects and allow you to gain comprehensive project experience. You actively apply your theoretical knowledge to everyday business and gain valuable insights into the engineering world. During regular feedback sessions, we talk about your development and present career prospects. After your student contract has concluded successfully, we then explore the possibilities for direct entry, either to continue the development you have already begun or you might enter a new project based on the experience you have gained.

Our internships are aimed at students enrolled at colleges or universities for applied sciences. The internships usually last three to six months and are full time positions. You should apply approximately 3 months prior to your desired starting date.

Current openings can be found in our list of vacancies. If you don’t see internship you are looking for, sending us a speculative application can certainly still be worthwhile.

Our current internship advertisements

DESSERTATION/THESIS

We accompany you during the final stage of your studies and assist you with professional expertise in writing your relevant dissertation, Bachelor, or Master thesis. Whether you are writing about an assigned or self-chosen subject, your supervisor and our best developers, designers, hard and software professionals, stress analysts, technical unit and project managers support you as competent partners.

We committed to support you with expertise as you lay the foundation of your career. For any questions or information you can reach the recruitment team at hamburg@alten-technology.com or by phone at +49 40 853990-805. Our team will be happy to assist you.

ALTEN, a career with numerous prospects.

Latest job openings

76 available offers

How to become Top Manager at ALTEN Technology

The guiding principle of our 4-step ALTEN management program is to enable today’s employees to become tomorrow’s leaders. This is [...]

Contact us

*Required fields

Ihre Karriereperspektiven

ALTEN Technology bietet vielfältige Einstiegsmöglichkeiten und facettenreichen Aufgaben sowohl im technischen, im betriebswirtschaftlichen als auch im administrativen Bereich – für Absolventen und Berufserfahrene. Bearbeiten auch Sie zukunftsweisende Entwicklungsprojekte für unsere Kunden aus verschiedenen Hightech-Branchen, bauen Sie als Business Manager Ihre Fähigkeiten im Projekt- und Personalmanagement mit uns aus oder unterstützen Sie unsere Teams als Mitarbeiter im Backoffice von ALTEN Technology.

IHRE KARRIERE IM ENGINEERING

Unser Erfolg als Technologiepartner für komplexe Entwicklungsprojekte basiert auf der umfassenden Kompetenz unserer Mitarbeiter, unserer jahrelangen Erfahrung und einem internationalen Netzwerk. Mit den besten Entwicklern, Konstrukteuren, Hard- und Software-Profis, Berechnungsingenieuren und Projektmanagern stellen wir uns den Herausforderungen der Zukunft und entwickeln gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden effektive und zukunftsfähige Technologielösungen.

Hierfür suchen wir Menschen, die für Innovation brennen und für die maximale Lösungsorientierung maßgeblich ist. Werden auch sie zum Impulsgeber für neue Technologien und kommen Sie an Bord der ALTEN Technology GmbH.

Als Consultant entwickeln Sie in anspruchsvollen Projekten innovative Produkte und zukunftsweisende Lösungen – an einem unserer Technologiestandorte oder beim Kunden vor Ort. Sie arbeiten in interdisziplinären Teams oder eigenverantwortlich für unserer Kunden aus unterschiedlichen Hightech-Branchen. Von Anfang an binden wir Sie in die Projektauswahl ein und fördern Ihre fachliche und persönliche Weiterentwicklung. Frühzeitig gehen wir auf Ihre Ziele und Wünsche ein, um das passende Nachfolgeprojekt für Sie zu finden. Mit jedem neuen Projekt, welches sich Ihnen im Laufe Ihrer Karriere bei ALTEN Technology eröffnet, ist Ihnen ein wesentlicher Erfahrungszuwachs garantiert.

Sie möchten Auslandserfahrung sammeln, sich eine breite Engineering-Kompetenz erarbeiten oder zum Experten, vielleicht auch Projektmanager, werden? ALTEN Technology bieten Ihnen vielfältige Optionen für Ihre Karriere entsprechend Ihrer Qualifikation und Ihrer beruflichen Interessen.

Zu unseren Engineering-Stellenanzeigen

IHRE KARRIERE IM BUSINESS MANAGEMENT

Für den Aufbau und das Management der Projektteams sind Sie als Business Manager verantwortlich. Dabei konzentrieren Sie sich auf die Kundenakquisition, bauen Ihren eigenen Kundenstamm auf und wählen hochqualifizierte Fachkräfte für Ihre Projekte  aus.

Auf Ihrem Werdegang vom Business Manager zum Senior Manager begleitet Sie unser 4-stufiges ALTEN Management Programm.

Zu unseren Management-Stellenanzeigen

IHRE KARRIERE IM BACKOFFICE

Nicht nur im Bereich Engineering legen wir Wert auf höchste Qualität. Auch an unser Backoffice stellen wir höchste Anforderungen, um auf einem konstant hohen Niveau erfolgreich zu arbeiten. Denn ein funktionierendes Backoffice ist die Voraussetzung für ein funktionierendes Unternehmen. Unsere administrativen Abteilungen gehören somit zu den wichtigsten infrastrukturellen Einrichtungen und haben unseren Erfolg als einer der führenden Entwicklungsdienstleister in Europe erst möglich gemacht.

Ob in der Personalabteilung, im Accounting oder in der IT-Abteilung – wir bieten Ihnen die verschiedensten Tätigkeitsfelder im Backoffice. Profitieren Sie mit Ihrer Karriere bei ALTEN Technology von einem internationalen Arbeitsumfeld, vielfältigen Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten und unseren attraktiven Rahmenbedingungen.

Zu unseren Backoffice-Stellenanzeigen

IHR EINSTIEG ALS STUDENT

Technologische Innovationen sind Ihre Leidenschaft? Doch bisher haben Sie nur theoretische und wissenschaftliche Aspekte beleuchtet? Als Praktikant oder Werksstudent lernen Sie bei uns komplexe Entwicklungsprojekte in der Praxis kennen.

IHR PRAKTIKUM BEI UNS

Von Anfang an binden wir Sie in laufende Projekte ein und ermöglichen Ihnen umfangreiche Projekterfahrung. Sie setzen Ihr theoretisches Wissen aktiv im Unternehmensalltag ein und gewinnen wertvolle Einblicke in die Welt des Engineerings. In Feedbackgesprächen sprechen wir regelmäßig über Ihre Entwicklung und zeigen Ihnen berufliche Perspektiven auf. Nach erfolgreich absolvierter Mitarbeit prüfen wir gemeinsam die Möglichkeiten für einen Direkteinstieg, so dass Sie Ihre angestoßenen Entwicklungen weiter vorantreiben oder anhand Ihrer gewonnenen Erfahrung in ein neues Projekt einsteigen können.

Unsere Praktikumsangebote richten sich an Studenten, die an einer Hochschule oder Fachhochschule immatrikuliert sind. In der Regel dauern die Praktika drei bis sechs Monate und sind in Vollzeit zu absolvieren. Ihre Bewerbung sollte ca. 3 Monate vor dem gewünschten Starttermin bei uns eingehen.

Aktuelle Angebote finden Sie in unseren Stellenanzeigen. Sollte das passende Praktikum noch nicht dabei sein, lohnt sich auf jeden Fall auch eine Initiativ-Bewerbung.

Zu unseren Praktika-Ausschreibungen

IHRE ABSCHLUSSARBEIT

Wir begleiten Sie auch in der Endphase Ihres Studiums und unterstützen Sie fachlich beim Verfassen Ihrer Diplom-, Bachelor- oder Masterarbeit mit Praxisbezug. Ob bei einem vorgegebenen oder selbst gewählten Thema, Ihr Betreuer und unsere besten Entwickler, Konstrukteure, Hard- und Software-Profis, Berechnungsingenieure, Technical Unit- und Projektmanager stehen Ihnen als kompetente Partner zur Seite.

Wir unterstützen Sie engagiert und qualifiziert bei der Grundsteinlegung Ihrer Karriere. Für Fragen und Informationen steht Ihnen das Recruitment-Team unter hamburg@alten-technology.com oder telefonisch unter 040 853990-805 gern zur Verfügung.


ALTEN, eine Karriere mit vielen Perspektiven.

Neueste Vakanzen

84 offene Stellenangebote

Mit ALTEN Technology ins Top-Management!

Unser 4-stufiges ALTEN Management Programm verfolgt den Leitgedanken, unsere Junioren von heute zu unseren Senioren von morgen zu machen. Zu [...]

Kontaktieren Sie uns

*Erforderliche Felder